Course: ITIL® 3 Foundation eLearning Course

Section: The Basics

Lesson 03: The Lifecycle Concept

The ITIL 3 Foundation exam will NOT be available after mid 2021.

Services don’t just happen by magic. What needs to be thought about and delivered before a service delivers anything useful?

Based on AXELOS ITIL® material. Reproduced under licence from AXELOS. All rights reserved.

We’ve given the lifecycle stages names now, next we’ll look at what you find in each of those stages?

Self Evaluation

  1. What are the 5 phases of the ITIL Lifecycle?
  2. Why do we need to get the business people interested in talking with IT?